Centre for Transitional Justice and Post-conflict Reconstruction

Students

Collaborative Graduate Program Students

Name Program Research Interests Email

Helene Bigras-Dutrisac

Master's Candidate, WSFR Reenvisioning "Little Red Riding Hood", Feminist, Postcolonial lens, Anti-racism, Indigenous feminisims, Decolonization hbigrasd@uwo.ca

Sandra Biskupski-Mujanovic

Master's Canadidate, WSFR Post-conflict justice initiative by women sbiskups@uwo.ca

Saadia Bokhari

Ph.D. Candidate Law Restorative Justice in Criminal Law and Alternative Dispute Resolution in Family Law. sbokhar@uwo.ca

Allison Bryan

Ph.D. Candidate, Sociology Responsibility to protect, conflict, global abryan7@uwo.ca

Hardeep Dhaliwal

Master's Candidate, Political Science International Law and Transitional Justice hdhali9@uwo.ca

Colin Ennis

Master's Candidate, English Literary Tradition, Post-Colonial and American Literature, Transitional Justice cennis2@uwo.ca

Jacob Evoy

Ph.D. Candidate, WSFR Genocide studies, queer theory, queer history, heteronormality and transitional justice, multi-generational trauma, memory studies, AIDS epidemic jevoy2@uwo.ca
Danica Facca Master's Candidate, English Trauma, Theory, Prison Reformation dfacca2@uwo.ca
Matthew Greco Master's Candidate, History Historical and contemporary human rights violations/issues in relation to disabled people mgreco43@uwo.ca
Daniella Guzzi Master's Candidate, Political Science Gender disparities in armed conflict and transitional justice dguzzi@uwo.ca
Tamara Hinan Ph.D. Candidate, Political Science Transitional Justice, forensic anthropology thinan@uwo.ca
Christopher Hoyos Master's Candidate, Political Science Truth commissions, human rights, Columbia choyos@uwo.ca
Rita Ieshu Master's Candidate, English and Writing Studies Doctor patient relations, refugee health and global health/displaced people and war zones rieshu@uwo.ca
Sebastian Johnston-Lindsay Master's Candidate, English and Writing Studies Canadian multiculturalism and Immigration sjohn327@uwo.ca
Tammy Lambert Ph.D. Candidate, Political Science Reconciliation, Canada, Truth and Reconciliation Commission tlamber8@uwo.ca
Mayme Lefurgey Ph.D. Candidate, WSFR Transnational feminist organizing, elicitive peacebuilding and decolonizing peace theory and practice

mlefurge@uwo.ca

Brandon Melo Master's Candidate, Political Science The responsibility to Protect, Third Pillar - Rebuild bmelo@uwo.ca

Rowan Morris

Master's Candidate, English

Indigenous studies, Post-colonial Theory rmorri33@uwo.ca
Anaise Muzima Master's Candidate, LLM Human rights, Child soldiers, Terrorism, Africa amuzima@uwo.ca
Sarah Nimigan Ph.D. Candidate, Political Science Gender, human rights, international law snimigan@uwo.ca
Lokuju Arkanjelo Silfo Master's Candidate, Political Science State formation, democratization, ethnic division lsilfo@uwo.ca
Gina Snooks Ph.D Candidate, WSFR Trauma and Testimony, decolonizing trauma, work violence against women gsnooks@uwo.ca
Craig Spurrier Ph.D. Candidate, Sociology Nationalism, Oceania, Peace-building, Sovereignty cspurrie@uwo.ca
Kirsten Stefanik Ph.D. Candidate, Law International Humanitarian Law, Non-international Armed Conflicts, Non-state actors kstefan4@uwo.ca
Shirley Wales Ph.D. Candidate, Law Dispute resolution, transformative potential, Indian residential schools, Ontario Consent and Capacity Board swales4@uwo.ca