Centre for Transitional Justice and Post-conflict Reconstruction

Students

Collaborative Graduate Program Students

Name Program Research Interests Email
Amneet Singh Bali Master’s Candidate, LLM enforced disappearances abali2@uwo.ca  
Isaac Bayor Ph.D. Candidate, Political Science transitional justice, civil war, peace ibayor@uwo.ca  
Sandra Biskupski-Mujanovic Ph.D. Candidate, WSFR women's justice, peacekeeping, global justice initiatives, informal truth-telling, ethnic conflict sbiskups@uwo.ca
Saadia Bokhari Ph.D. Candidate, Law restorative justice in criminal law and alternative dispute resolution in family law sbokhar@uwo.ca
Allison Cordoba Ph.D. Candidate, Sociology internally displaced people, victims of conflict, Colombia, development, gendered vulnerabilities, dignity, post-conflict justice abryan7@uwo.ca
Jacob Evoy Ph.D. Candidate, WSFR genocide studies, queer theory, queer history, heteronormality and transitional justice, multi-generational trauma, memory studies, AIDS epidemic jevoy2@uwo.ca
Shannon Graham Master’s Candidate, Political Science post-conflict reconstruction, post-genocide sgraham9@uwo.ca  
Tamara Hinan Ph.D. Candidate, Political Science transitional justice, forensic anthropology thinan@uwo.ca
Andrew Kooman Master’s Candidate, English arts, theatre, justice, disruption akooman@uwo.ca  
Tammy Lambert Ph.D. Candidate, Political Science precursory investigative institutions and truth commissions; case study – South Africa tlamber8@uwo.ca
Mayme Lefurgey Ph.D. Candidate, WSFR transnational feminist organizing, elicitive peacebuilding and decolonizing peace theory and practice mlefurge@uwo.ca
Emily Maschas Master’s Candidate, Political Science Canada’s Truth and Reconciliation Commission emaschas@uwo.ca
Rowan Morris Ph.D. Candidate, WSFR Indigenous literature, decolonization, food sovereignty rmorri33@uwo.ca
Sarah Nimigan Ph.D. Candidate, Political Science Gender, human rights, international law snimigan@uwo.ca
Gina Snooks Ph.D. Candidate, WSFR Decolonizing trauma work, Indigenous feminist theories, trauma and testimony, autoethnography and auto/biography gsnooks@uwo.ca
Craig Spurrier Ph.D. Candidate, Sociology Nationalism, Oceania, Peace-building, Sovereignty cspurrie@uwo.ca
Kirsten Stefanik Ph.D. Candidate, Law International Humanitarian Law, Non-international Armed Conflicts, Non-state actors kstefan4@uwo.ca
Stephanie Teodoridis Master’s Candidate, Political Science Canadian, Indigenous, transitional justice, governance steodori@uwo.ca  
Rose Mary Lynn Ubell Ph.D. Candidate, Law sexual assault law, specialized courts, gender and violence and the law rubell@uwo.ca  
Shirley Wales Ph.D. Candidate, Law Dispute resolution, transformative potential, Indian residential schools, Ontario Consent and Capacity Board swales4@uwo.ca